

K.S.R. COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, TIRUCHENGODE

(An Autonomous Institution, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai)

Board of Studies Internal Members and External Members

(2025-2026 to 2026-2027)

DEPARTMENT		ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING	
PROGRAMMES		B.E. – ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING M.E. – COMMUNICATION SYSTEMS	
S.NO.	NAME AND DESIGNATION		CATEGORY (SPECIALIZATION)
1.	Dr. C. Gowri Shankar Professor & Head - ECE, KSRCE		Chairman (Signal Processing)
2.	Dr. R. Nandhakumar Professor - ECE, KSRCE		Internal Member (Signal and Image Processing)
3.	Dr. R. Eswaramoorthi Professor – ECE, KSRCE		Internal Member (Sensor Technologies and IoT)
4.	Dr. T. M. Sathish Kumar Associate Professor – ECE, KSRCE		Internal Member (VLSI Chip Design and Testing)
5.	Dr. S. Jayachitra Associate Professor – ECE, KSRCE		Internal Member (Communication Systems)
6.	Mr. R. Veeramani Assistant Professor – ECE, KSRCE		Internal Member (Analog Electronics)
7.	Dr. S. Kathikeyan Professor – M.E-CS, KSRCE		Internal Member (Communication Systems)
8.	Dr. R. Sittalatchoumy Assistant Professor (SI. Gr.), Department of ECE Anna University, Chennai		University Nominee (Networks & VLSI)
9.	Prof. Dr. G Kulanthaivel, Professor, Department of ECE National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research, Chennai		Subject Expert (Medical Informatics, Telemedicine, IoT in Healthcare)
10.	Dr. Renuga Devi S Professor & Deputy Director, School of Electronics Engineering, Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore		Subject Expert (Wireless Sensor Networks & Digital Communication)
11.	Dr. Dinesh Murugan Principal Engineer, Microchip Development Center (R&D), Bangalore		Industrial Expert (Embedded Systems and Real- Time Operating Systems)
12.	Mr. C.P. Shankar Prabhakaran Chief Executive Officer, Japers Engineering and Automotive Services, Coimbatore		Alumnus (Embedded Systems)